William Hartnell


Freedom Radio (1940)

They Flew Alone (1941)

The Way Ahead (1944)

Brighton Rock (1947)

Odd Man Out (1947)

Radio Location Antenna Operator


Sergeant Ned Fletcher



The Magic Box (1951)

Footsteps in the Fog (1955)

Yangtse Incident (1956)

Private's Progress (1956)

Hell Drivers (1957)

Recruiting Sergeant

Herbert Moresby

Leading Seaman Frank

Sergeant Sutton

Cartley - Manager

Carry On Sergeant (1958)

The Mouse That Roared (1959)

Heavens Above! (1963)

This Sporting Life (1963)

Sergeant Grimshawe

Will Buckley

Major Fowler

'Dad' Johnson


'Ghost Squad'

'The Edgar Wallace Mysteries'

Season 1 (1961)

Season 4 (1963)

High Wire

To Have and to Hold

Fred Rice

Inspector Roberts

'Doctor Who' Season 1 (1963 - 1964)

An Unearthly Child

The Daleks

The Edge of Destruction

Marco Polo


The Keys of Marinus

The Aztecs

The Sensorites

The Reign of Terror

The Doctor

'Doctor Who' Season 2 (1964 - 1965)

Planet of Giants

The Dalek Invasion of Earth

The Rescue

The Romans

The Web Planet


The Crusade

The Space Museum

The Chase

The Time Meddler

The Doctor

Robot Doctor

The Doctor

'Doctor Who'  Season 3   (1965 - 1966) 

Galaxy 4

The Myth Makers

The Daleks' Master Plan

The Massacre of St Bartholomew's Eve

The Ark


The Celestial Toymaker

The Gunfighters

The Savages

The War Machines

The Doctor

'Doctor Who' Season 4  (1966) 

The Smugglers

The Tenth Planet

The Power of the Daleks

The Doctor

Images by Gerald Lovell

They Flew Alone